Announcement of the PRO PR Awards 2018 winners

The Organizing Committee of the PRO PR Awards announced the names of the winners of the 23 awards of the same named category for 2018.

The International Commission of the PRO PR Awards, consisting of renowned European and regional experts, has decided that this year's acknowledgment for the contribution to the development of the profession of public relations will be rewarded to the following prominent regional and foreign communication experts: Marina Burazer, Director of Corporate Communications at INA, Jo Kempen, Executive Director of the Corporate Communications Office at Hrvatska pošta and Nataša Trslić Štambak, Managing Director at Grayling Agency from Croatia; Nađa Lutvikadić Fočo, PR Manager at BH Telecom, Almedina Porča, Head of the PR Department of the Municipality of Stari Grad Sarajevo from Bosnia and Herzegovina; Alenka Jakomin, Senior Consultant at Pristop and Jernej Smisl, Head of Corporate Affairs at Pivovarna Laško Union from Slovenia; Nataša Đurđević, Head of Communications at Generali Insurance, Branka Conić, Director of the New Moment New Ideas PR Agency, Milica Stefanović, Senior Public Affairs and Communications Manager at the Coca-Cola Company Serbia and Ivana Đurić, Head of Communications at the Ministry of European Integration from Serbia; Vuk Vujnović, Secretary General at SEECOM, Nada Pavićević, PR Manager at Montenegrin Electric Transmission System and Zvezdana Oluić, Head of PR & Marketing Department at Montenegrin Employers Federation; Daniela Nachevska Stojchevska, Marketing & PR Specialist at Eurolink from Macedonia; Olga Podoinitsyna, Member of the Board at VTB Capital and Xenia Reizhevskaya, Communications Director of the Organizing Committee of the Winter Olympic Games in Sochi 2014 from Russia; Simon Jones, Managing Director at Westco Ltd. and Chairman of Local Government Communications from UK, Florence Ranson, Director of Communications at FoodDrinkEurope from Belgium, Andras Sztaniszlav, Vice President at CIPR International and at HuPRA from Hungary, Juergen Gangoly, Managing Partner at The Skills Group GmbH from Austria, Christian Spahr, Director of the Media Program at Konrad Adenauer Foundation from Germany and Zehra Gungor, Owner of the Stage PR and past President of IPRA from Turkey.

After the international jury, composed of individuals employed in all spheres of public relations, nominated the candidates, the special Commission decided on the 23 winners based on analysis, media reports, and other relevant data.

PRO PR Awards is a program of rewarding individuals who, with their work, contribute to a better perception and positioning of the public relations profession on the local and global level. It was founded in 2012 as a celebration of the tenth anniversary of the PRO PR conference. It is specific because it is intended primarily for individuals and not for projects, but also because there is no need to pay any fees for candidacy.

The PRO PR Awards ceremony will be held on the 13th of April 2018 at the Mona hotel in Zlatibor, Serbia, as part of the 16th edition of the PRO PR conference.

The PRO PR Awards recognition includes the unique statue which, for this occasion, will be created by the students of the Novi Sad Academy of Arts, and it will be awarded in three additional categories: Vision City, Vision Manager, and the PRO PR Awards Infigo Award. The names of the winners in these categories will be known on the 28th of February 2018.